# LIST OF PRIZES

Decoration Day and Labor Day Cruise Races:

30-Foot Class, winner \$10.00 25-Foot Class, winner 3.00 20-Foot Class, winner 1st 6.00 " 2nd 4.00

All club races, except otherwise specified :

30-Foot Class, winner\$5.0025-Foot Class, winner3.0020-Foot Class, winner 1st3.00''''2nd2.00

In addition to prize money and flags as already mentioned, there will be numerous special prizes, such as anchors, buoys, cannon, etc., throughout the season in different events.

## T R O P H I E S

## "CANADA'S" CUP.

Presented as an international trophy by the city of Toledo in 1896. The history of the contests for this trophy summarized is as follows :

Year	Winner	Loser
1896	Canada (R. C. Y. C.)	Vencedor (Toledo Y. C.)
1899	Genesee (Chicago Y. C.)	Beaver (R. C. Y. C.)
1901	Invader (R. C. Y. C.)	Cadillac (Chicago Y. C.)
1903	Irondequoit (R. Y. C.)	Strathcona (R. C. Y. C.)
1905	Iroquois (R. Y. C.)	Temeraire (R. C. Y. C,)

The next race for this trophy, which by the way is considered the most important on fresh water, will take place on August 10, 1907, off Charlotte, between yachts representing the Royal Canadian Yacht Club of Toronto and the Rochester Yacht Club.

## "FISHER" CUP

Presented to the Chicago Yacht Club by A. J. Fisher of that city in 1882. The races for this cup have been as follows:

Year	Winner	Club
1882	Cora	Chicago Yacht Club
1882	Cora	Chicago Yacht Club
1883	Cora	Chicago Yacht Club
1883	Atalanta	Belleville Yacht Club
1884	Norah	Belleville Yacht Club
1892	Norah	Belleville Yacht Club
1892	Onward	Rochester Yacht Club
1900	Genesee	Rochester Yacht Club
1906	Zoraya	Royal Canadian Y. C.

19

Т	R	0	Р	Н	Ι	E	S

By a deed of gift made in the year 1895, by owners of the yacht Onward, Messrs. J. R. White, Arthur T. Hagen and Fred S. Todd, the "Fisher" Cup was presented to the Lake Yacht Racing Association of Lake Ontario on condition that it should be a challenge cup for competition between sailing yachts which shall be in the 35-foot class and over, enrolled in the clubs of Lake Ontario (including the Bay of Quinte) from time to time forming the part of the L. Y. R. A. The cup shall not be held by the winning yacht, but by a club on Lake Ontario eligible to hold same.

## "MADGE" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club by Wolters Brothers in 1888, to be awarded to the yacht making the best record in the Club's fixtures during that season. It was won by the Madge and was given by her owner to the Club to be raced for each year, and awarded to the yacht making the best record in all the Club races and cruises for the season.

Winner	Year	Winner
Velnette	1899	Chitta
Velnette	1900	Chitta
Nox	1901	Nox
Nox	1902	Naomi II.
Nox	1903	Naomi II.
Nydia	1904	Chitta
Zanita	1905	Anona
Pedro and Chick tied	1906	Tantrum
Pedro		
	Velnette Velnette Nox Nox Nydia Zanita Pedro and Chick tied	Velnette 1899   Velnette 1900   Nox 1901   Nox 1902   Nox 1903   Nydia 1904   Zanita 1905   Pedro and Chick tied 1906

20

## TROPHIES

## "KELPIE" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club by Col. James S. Graham to be awarded to the winner of the cruising race on Labor Day of each year.

Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1897	Kelpie	1902	Nox
1898	Majel	1903	Genesee
1899	Verono	1904	Chitta
1900	Quo Vadis	1905	Iroquois
1901	Teaser	1906	Joker

#### "WRIGHT" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club by Com modore Alfred G. Wright in 1899 to be awarded to the winner in the opening cruise race of each year The winner in this race may be challenged by any yacht in her class not later than thirty days from above date, the winner of the second race to hold the cup for the balance of the season.

Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1899	Iverna	1902	Veritas
1899	Iris	1902	Iris
1900	Iverna	1903	Teaser
1900	Iris	1904	Chitta
1901	Iris	1905	Kee Lox II.
1901	Iris	1906	Genesee

#### "COLONEL POND" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club in 1905 by Colonel N. P. Pond to be awarded to the 30foot yacht selected to defend the "Canada's" Cup in the trial races off Charlotte. Thereafter, disposition of Cup to be subject to decision of Regatta Committee each year.

Year	Winner
1905	Iroquois
1906	Iroquois

1

21



4

This year the Colonel Pond Cup will be awarded to the 30-foot yacht making the best record during the season.

## "NICHOLS" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club in 1905 by Rear Commodore Frederic A. Nichols of the Royal Canadian Yacht Club, Toronto, to be competed for each year in special events of the Club. No contest in 1905.

In 1906 the Nichols Cup was awarded to the first yacht to finish in the Grand Squadron Run of the fleet to Presque Isle Bay on July 13th.

Year	Winner
1906	Outlaw

This year the Nichols Cup will be awarded to the winner of Grand Squadron Run to Olcott Beach on July 3rd.



	BUILDER	Wm. W. Miller, Charlotte, N. Y.	W. V. Long, Rochester, N. Y.	G. W. Banker, Oak Orchard, N. Y.	L Johnson, Hamilton, Ont.			Joseph Doyle, Charlotte, N. Y.	E. W. Delano, Rochester, N. Y.	Hy. Piepgras.
STER VACHT CLUB	OWNER Home port	C. W. Hamm, Charlotte, N. Y.	P. J. Dukelow, Charlotte, N. Y.	F. A. Mabbett, Charlotte, N. Y.	G. F. & H. W. McComb, Olcott Beach, N. Y.	W. D. Bridgman, Canandaigua, N. Y.	H. E. Baldwin, Charlotte, N. Y.	W. H. Pillow, Jr., Charlotte, N. Y.	Geo. P. Culp, Charlotte, N. Y.	F. E. Woodworth, Charlotte, N. Y.
ROCHE	S BEAM DR'T.	10.5	5.11 4.00	10.50 3.75	7.6 5.00	6.00	•	8.25	7.10 5.6	7.00
SAILING YACHTS ENROLLED IN THE ROCHESTER VACHT CLUB	DIMENSIONS W.L. D	32.00	16.34	24 90	20.00	10.00		20.2	17.6	52.00
	DII D.A.	40.00	26.00	37.50	32.00	i5.70		32,00	34.00	63.30
	TYPE	Keel	Keel	C. B. Keel	Keel	C. B.	C. B.	C. B.	Keel 34.00	Keel
	RIG.	Yawl	Sloop	Aux. Yawl	Sloop	Sloop	Cutter	Cat	Sloop	Cutter
	COR. LENGTH	30.00	19.25	25.00	20.00	20,00	30.00	16,00	20.00	
	L. Y. R. A. NO.	ø		, .	141	16		159		217
	NAME	ANNA	ANONA	ANNE	ARGO	BRAZE	CLIMAX	CHEROKEE	CAROLINE	CINDERELLA