# T R O P H I E S

### "CANADA'S" CUP.

Presented as an international trophy by the city of Toledo in 1896. The history of the contests for this trophy summarized is as follows:

Year	Winner	Loser
1896	Canada (R. C. Y. C.)	Vencedor (Toledo Y. C.)
1899	Genesee (Chicago Y. C.)	Beaver (R. C. Y. C.)
1901	Invader (R. C. Y. C.)	Cadillac (Chicago Y. C.)
1903	Irondequoit (R. Y. C.)	Strathcona (R. C. Y. C.)
	Iroquois (R. Y. C.)	Temeraire (R C. Y. C.)
1907	Seneca (R. Y. C.)	Adele (R. C. Y. C.)

## "MADGE" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club by Wolters Brothers in 1888, to be awarded to the yacht making the best record in the Club's fixtures during that season. It was won by the Madge, and was given by her owner to the Club, to be raced for each year, and awarded to the yacht making the best record in all the Club races and cruises for the season.

Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1890	Velnette	1899	Chitta
1891	Velnette	1900	Chitta
1892	Nox	1901	Nox
1893	Nox	1902	Naomi II.
1894	Nox	1903	Naomi II.
1895	Nydia	1904	Chitta
1896	Zanita	1905	Anona
1897	Pedro and Chick tied	1906	Tantrum
1898	Pedro	1907	Tantrum

# T R O P H I E S

### "KELPIE" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club by Col. James S. Graham, to be awarded to the winner of the cruising race on Labor Day of each year.

Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1897	Kelpie	1903	Genesee
1898	Majel	1904	Chitta
1899	Verono	1905	Iroquois
1900	Quo Vadis	1906	Joker
1901	Teaser	1907	Iroquois
1002	Nox		

### "WRIGHT" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club by Commodore Alfred G. Wright in 1899, to be awarded to the winner in the opening cruise race of each year. The winner in this race may be challenged by any yacht in her class not later than thirty days from above date, the winner of the second race to hold the cup for the balance of the season.

Year	Winner	Year	Winner
1899	Iverna	1902	Iris
1899	Iris	1903	Teaser
1900	Iverna	1904	Chitta
1900	Iris	1905	Kee Lox II.
1901	Iris	1906	Genesee
1901	Iris	1907	Tantrum
****	Voritos		

### "COLONEL POND" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club in 1905 by Colonel N. P. Pond, to be awarded to the 30-foot yacht selected to defend the "Canada's" Cup in the trial races off Charlotte. Thereafter, disposition of Cup to be subject to decision of Regatta Committee each year.

Year	Winner
1905	Iroquois
1906	Iroquois
907	Genesee

# T R O P H I E S

This year the Colonel Pond Cup will be awarded to the 30-foot yacht making the best record during the season.

# "NICHOLS" CUP

Presented to the Rochester Yacht Club in 1905 by Rear Commodore Frederic A. Nichols of the Royal Canadian Yacht Club, Toronto, to be competed for each year in special events of the Club. No contest in 1905.

In 1906 the Nichols Cup was awarded to the first yacht to finish in the Grand Squadron Run of the fleet to Presque Isle Bay on July 13th.

Year Winner
1906 Outlaw
1907 Kee Lox II



# MILING VACHTS ENROLLED IN THE ROCHESTER YACHT CLUB

NAME	L. Y. R. A. NO.	COR.	RIG	TYPE	DI O.A.	DIMENSIONS W.L. D	S BEAM DR'T.	OWNER HOME PORT	BUILDER
ANNA	1	30.00	Yawl	Keel	40.00	32.00	5.5	C. W. Hamm, Charlotte, N. Y.	Wm. W. Miller, Charlotte, N. Y.
ARGO	141	20.00	Sloop	Keel	32.00	20.00	7.6	G. F. & H. W. McComb, Olcott Beach, N. Y.	L. Johnson, Hamilton, Ont.
BRAZE	16	20.00	Sloop	C. B.	15.70	10.00	6.00	W. D. Bridgman, Canandaigua, N. Y.	
CAROLINE		20.00	Sloop	Keel	34.00	9.71	7.10	Geo. P. Culp, Charlotte, N. Y.	E. W. Delano, Rochester, N. Y.
CINDERELLA.	217	1	Aux. Cutter	Keel	63.30	52.00	7.00	F. E. Woodworth, Charlotte, N. Y.	Hy. Piepgras.
CHITTA		25.00	Sloop	Keel	32.00	21.50	8.75	E. N. Hulbert, Sodus Point, N. Y.	Wm. W. Miller, Charlotte, N. Y.
CARITA	. 1	22.00	Sloop	Keel	30.00	21.00	7.9	F. E. Hendrickson, Charlotte, N. Y.	Wm. W. Miller, Charlotte, N. Y.
CHLOE	157	25.00	Sloop	Keel	38.25	22.25	9.50	V. T. Bly, Charlotte, N. Y.	Fred Medart, St. Louis, Mo.
DORA	33	16,00	Lug	C. B.	15.59	14.50	4.50	A. M. Bennett Charlotte, N. Y.	W. V. Long, Rochester, N. Y.